You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.
View previous announcements.
 

Mon, 10/15/2018

ALMB Local Form 1 (Declaration re: Electronic Filing) has become obsolete because of all the changes to the bankruptcy rules and official forms over the last few years. As of October 15, 2018, this form is no longer required, and we have removed...

Wed, 10/10/2018

The chapter 7 meeting of creditors scheduled for Dothan on Thursday, October 11, 2018, has been rescheduled to Thursday, October 25, 2018.  The meeting times will remain the same.

If you have any questions about the rescheduled meeting of...

Fri, 09/28/2018

The Eleventh Circuit Court of Appeals has posted a job announcement for the bankruptcy administrator for the Middle District of Alabama.  Interested applicants can find information on the position...

Tue, 09/25/2018

Please see the announcement from the bankruptcy administrator's office regarding new quarterly fees in chapter 11 cases.

Tue, 09/04/2018

Please mark your calendars for this year's attorney forums. All forums will begin at 10:00 and last approximately one hour. CLE credit will be available.

Wednesday, October 24 - Montgomery
    in the BA's 341 hearing room

...

Thu, 06/21/2018

The clerk's office has received many questions about why a bankruptcy case is showing up on credit reports. The clerk's office does not report bankruptcy filings to credit reporting agencies. However, all bankruptcy filings are a matter of public...

Thu, 05/03/2018

Starting on Monday, May 7, 2018, attorneys with confirmation hearings ready to settle with the Chapter 13 trustee should meet with the trustee in the courtroom between 8:00 and 8:45 prior to the beginning of court to confirm those settlements. At...

Mon, 04/24/2017

Alabama Middle Bankruptcy Court has received several calls about missed jury duty notifications and a requirement to appear before one of our bankruptcy judges.  This is part of a scam that is going on around the country.  Bankruptcy court does...

Wed, 03/29/2017
Depositing and Disbursing Funds
in Court Registry -
New Events Effective April 1, 2017

 

Beginning...

Wed, 09/28/2016

Payee on Remittances - We have recently received a number or money orders and cashier’s checks payable to “Juan-Carlos Guerrero.” Please have your clients make out their checks to “U.S. Bankruptcy Court.” This...