You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.
View previous announcements.
 

Tue, 11/14/2017

As we discussed during the recent attorney forums, ALMB will be taking ECF off-line at 5:00 p.m. on Thursday, November 30, 2017, in order to install updates.  These changes are necessary to configure ECF with the new rules that go into effect on...

Mon, 11/20/2017

The U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Middle District of Alabama has approved the following...

Fri, 11/17/2017

The bankruptcy court will be closed on Thursday, November 23, 2017, and Friday, November 24, 2017, in observance of Thanksgiving.

The CM/ECF system will be available and electronic documents may be filed or access during this time.

...
Tue, 10/31/2017

The Middle District of Alabama Bankrutpcy Court will adopt a local chapter 13 plan, effective December 1, 2017.  This new form will replace the current Local Form 3 for all plans filed on or after December 1st.  A copy of the plan may be found at...

Fri, 08/11/2017

The Judicial Conference Advisory Committees on Appellate, Bankruptcy, Criminal and Evidence Rules have proposed amendments to the following bankruptcy rules and forms:
 
Bankruptcy Rules: 2002, 4001, 6007, 9036, 9037
Official...

Mon, 04/24/2017

Alabama Middle Bankruptcy Court has received several calls about missed jury duty notifications and a requirement to appear before one of our bankruptcy judges.  This is part of a scam that is going on around the country.  Bankruptcy court does...

Wed, 03/29/2017
Depositing and Disbursing Funds
in Court Registry -
New Events Effective April 1, 2017

 

Beginning...

Tue, 03/14/2017

The March 2017 edition of the Alabama Middle Bankruptcy Court Newsletter is now available.  This latest volume of the newsletter can be downloaded here. ...

Wed, 11/16/2016

In April 2016, Congress approved amendments to the Federal Rules of Bankruptcy Procedure with an effective date of December 1, 2016.  In addition, several national bankruptcy forms have been modified and a new fee schedule has...

Pages