You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.
View previous announcements.
 

Mon, 11/18/2019

The bankruptcy court will be closed on Thursday, November 28, 2019, and Friday, November 29, 2019, in observance of Thanksgiving.

The CM/ECF system will be available and electronic documents may be filed or access during this time.

...

Tue, 11/12/2019

Judge Sawyer's docket for November 21, 2019, has been rescheduled to Thursday, December 12, 2019.

Wed, 10/16/2019

The latest volume of the ALMB newsletter is now available on our website.  You may access the newsletter at this link.  Prior volumes of the newsletter are also available on our...

Tue, 10/15/2019

The Official Form 122C-1, Chapter 13 Statement of Your Current Monthly Income, and Official Form 122A-1, Chapter 7 Statement of Your Current Montly Income, have been updated with a revision date of 10/19.   All filings from this...

Mon, 07/01/2019

With the approval of the 11th Circuit Judicial Council, we have updated two local rules: 5005-1 and 9037-1. Local Rule 5005-1 requires you to docket attachments to a filing in a particular way, and Local Rule 9037-1 completely changes how we...

Wed, 06/05/2019

We have added a section called ECF Procedures for Attorneys to our Attorney Resources tab. The...

Fri, 05/10/2019

ALMB has two new draft rules that are open for comment.  The comment period will be open through midnight on May 26, 2019.  Please send any comments on these proposed rule changes to...

Thu, 05/09/2019

Effective July 1, 2019:

Judge Creswell will take over Opelika chapter 7 and chapter 13, Montgomery chapter 7, and Dothan chapter 13 cases.

Judge Sawyer will take over Dothan chapter 7 and Montgomery chapter 13 cases...

Fri, 04/26/2019

The clerk's office's April 2019 newsletter is now available on our website.  This volume covers the latest news from the clerk's office as well as changes to bankruptcy forms that took effect on April 1, 2019.  The latest volume is located...

Mon, 03/25/2019

On April 1, 2019, seven forms will change to update dollar amounts for certain aspects of bankruptcy.  These new amounts reflect changes to the Department of Labor's Consumer Price Index for All Urban Consumer.  The updated versions of the...

Pages